Dark Beam| @erichb3 #AdrienneWoods #DarkBeam #Dragonian #fantasy #book #trilogy

January 2021

Hi Readers,

In 2021, I will be blogging more regularly about the books I’m reading and/or have added to my wishlist.

Let’s talk about the dark fantasy book series titled The Beam by Adrienne Woods—a USA Today Bestselling author, living in South Africa.

Dark Beam, Part I:

Dark Beam (part one)
by Adrienne Woods

“Blake Leaf is not just a student he’s also a dragon. Not just any dragon but a very special dragon with a Destiny, which if he doesn’t fulfill it, he will turn evil.”

Everyone in Paegeia knows that only one Rubicon dragon lives at a time.

If more than one, they will destroy Paegeia and eventually the rest of the world as they crave that constant power for dominance.

Blake Leaf is this era’s Rubicon, and is destined for great things if his darkness can be won.

Darkbeam Part 1 follows the story of the Rubicon and how he tries to keep his beast, the darkness, at bay.

Dark Beam, Part II:

Dark Beam (part two)
by Adrienne Woods

Everyone knows the Rubicon is predestined for evil, and the alpha dragon does nothing to change their opinions of him. What they don’t know is that he harbors a secret, a secret that can set him free, but also trap him forever.

Refusing to give in to that which can lead him to a path of freedom, Blake Leaf allows the darkness to attempt to claim his soul. But there is always a shining light somewhere, and sometimes it’s just too dark to see it.

Will Blake find his way back to light, or is it too late for him? 

Dark Beam, Part III:

Dark Beam (part three)
by Adrienne Woods

Blake Leaf is fighting against the Dent. He truly believes that the Dent is an enslavement spell. One where he would loose himself and that the bond is not natural. He takes extreme measures with the help of Sam and Dimitri, a very dark sorcerer, that might cost him his life, if he caves.

Dark Beam (part four)
by Adrienne Woods

Blake Leaf is experiencing all sorts of new feelings after the Dent, and because of his past, the princess of Paegeia isn’t making it easy to trust him.

Only time and breaking through her layers will show her that he has changed. Then maybe their bond will heal and they will be find the missing ingredient in order to kill the Saadedine and free the people of Etan.

Now all he can do is to hope and pray that his secrets and past isn’t going to come back and mess up his his progress. 

DARKBEAM part 1-4 is Blake’s story. It’s not a retelling of the entire Dragonian Series, but yes, there is those similarity, as it takes place in Elena’s story but everything is through Blake’s POV, just different and we get to see how the bad boy/dragon is really put together.

What I like about this fantasy book series is …

Darkbeam, part one falls under new adult, dark fantasy, and horror which promises an intense and memorable story filled with emotion.

With a solid 4+ star rating, readers think it’s “an absolutely FANTASTIC read,” “dark,” and “worth it” with “unexpected twists.”

I have added this book series to my to-be-read pile and I can’t wait to dive into this crazy good fantasy world soon.

Thank you for reading my blog today. Take a moment to explore my older blog posts as well as my books. Feel free to leave a question or comment below. And you can always sign up to receive my newsletter for regular writing updates, bookish giveaways and new book releases.

Best Wishes,
Azaaa Davis

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.